24
Jan
10

where’s the fastest place in Scotland?

Scone.  Badoom-tish!  This weekend saw us visiting my parents in Scone, so strange surroundings for my Sunday run.  9 miles today, unfortunately my dad’s rubbish computer meant I soon got bored mapping my run over on mapmyrun.com and estimated the distance.  I got it a bit wrong and ended up doing 9.4 miles, and I didn’t stop running once!  Finish the route in 1 hour and 28 minutes, still bang on time for a 4 1/2 marathon, it all seems to be falling into place.  The route itself was fairly decent, although the first 3 miles were all downhill which meant the last 3 miles were all uphill.  Good for stamina training if nothing else!  The middle 3 and a bit miles saw me do 3 laps round a park in Perth, nice little spot that ran alongside the River Tay.  Runners in cities really are miserable sods, not one of the other runners nodded good morning back to me.  Also, cyclists in Perth like to ride really slowly, I overtook two different groups of cyclists which was quite nice.  Note to self, slightly long toenails and long runs do not mix well!

0 Responses to “where’s the fastest place in Scotland?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

