17
Jan
10

8 mile

Look, if you had one shot, or one opportunity
To seize everything you ever wanted-One moment
Would you capture it or just let it slip?

So the snow has finally gone, hurrah!  To celebrate I went out on my longest run of my training schedule so far, an 8 mile run and it went well.  I’ve driven the route many, many times and haven’t noticed it to be a particularly hilly section of road (with a pavement attached), but running it is a different matter.  It was all uphill on the way out, great I thought downhill running is fine.  Well it turned out the wind was blowing in my face when I ran downhill, the joys!  As ever, it was an uneventful run, I did get overtaken by two guys on bikes.  Not a pretty sight, why do some blokes feel the need to wear lycra??  So, anyway I got the run done in 1 hour and 12 minutes, pretty good and also pretty much bang on target for me to meet my hoped for completion time of 4 1/2 hours for the marathon.  Off to rest and recover for the remainder of the day.

0 Responses to “8 mile”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

