12
Jan
10

I don’t care if monday’s blue tuesday’s grey…

or white for that matter, as I went out for a lunchtime run the first of 2010!  The schedule I’m following called for 3 miles at a faster pace than usual, well I tried my best but the hellish wind down at the beach meant I felt like I was running backwards for most of it.  Did the 3 miles in 26 minutes, not ideal but not bad considering I had a length lay off.  Its amazing the different in snow levels, up here there is nothing on the pavements, its great.  Unfortunately I did have to play a game of chicken with a lorry, I class that part of the run as my sprint training!

Fingers crossed the pitch has thawed out for Thursday so I can get some more training in, then another 3 miler on Friday before the big one at the weekend.

0 Responses to “I don’t care if monday’s blue tuesday’s grey…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

