06
Jan
10

snow joke

It really is getting a bit worrying how little I’ve ran over the last couple of weeks.  My weekly football session has been cancelled due to a frozen pitch, thankfully I can play with my work’s team on Friday lunchtime instead.  As for running, the pavements are covered in ice and snow and the roads aren’t much better.  There’s aren’t really any big areas of grass I can go running round, I might try heading up to the local rugby and football pitches and doing a few laps.  I’ll take my football boots to try and get some grip!  If only there was a running track nearby…..

1 Response to “snow joke”


  1. 1 Joady
    January 6, 2010 at 8:32 pm

    Happy new year – I too am gutted that the footie has been cancelled.

    Poor excuse though Kevster – I started my training/mid life crisis last night & then ran again tonight…. Newburgh has plenty off road running so I’m sure Cupar does too.

    Gecided to catch up with your blog as I was running tonight for some inside knowledge or tips but alas… you’ve been living a quiet one


Leave a Reply

