01
Jan
10

its been a long time

So Happy New Year wonderful readers, I’m running a marathon this year.  Eek!  How’s the training going?  Not very well, as you’ve probably all spotted this has been a very white couple of weeks.  The council’s inability to keep the roads clear means that the pavements are in an even worse state.  My knee and ankles are knackered enough without risking them on a slippery pavement.  As a result I’ve done no running since before Christmas and I’m getting used to sitting on my arse doing nothing, not great when the marathon is 4 months away!  I’m not too sure how to rectify the situation so I’ll just keep the excuses going until the snow melts!

0 Responses to “its been a long time”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

