09
Dec
09

forgive me, i’m lazy

So I went out for a run yesterday lunchtime and again it was cold and windy, although the sun was shining.  I forgot my ipod again though but listening to the ocean wasn’t too bad.  Shame about the noisy seagulls screeching away.  Runners in Aberdeen are a miserable lot, I passed about 10 of them and not one made eye contact or said hi.  Down the road, everyone is friendly and smiles.  The granite city is a hard place clearly!   The wind down there is absolutely mental, running along towards the ‘pleasure beach’ was ok, on the way back though it was mental.  It felt like someone had a hold of my shorts and was pulling me back, so to speak.  5 miles today yesterday and it passed very quickly, my trainers are starting to look wrecked though, I really don’t want to have to invest in another pair between now and May.  An incentive to cut back on the running!

Rest days until Sunday, with 5 aside tomorrow night.  Don’t miss me too much.

0 Responses to “forgive me, i’m lazy”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

This month’s ramblings

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

