06
Dec
09

kneeasy does it

The observant among you will realise there was no post on Friday night, this was done to two thing.  As some of you know I buckled my knee about 4 years ago and its never been right; x-rays and MRI scans have revealed nothing and 4 different physios haven’t been able to diagnose the injury properly.  Things seemed to be on the mend though but on Thursday night at football my knee was aching again, that coupled with a slight calf strain meant I treated myself to a rest day on Friday.

I felt better today so ventured out on a cold and frosty morning, Marvin in tow, for my usual 60 minute run.  The usual route saw me run along past the golf course avoided muddy puddles and fallen branches.  Just over 6.5 miles was covered, so roughly a quarter of a marathon distance.  Christmas is looming so keeping up the training might be tricky, I’m going to cut the runs down to Tuesday and Sunday and keep up the footie on Thursday.  When me knee feels slightly less buckled then I’ll head out 3 times a week again.  Until then Friday nights are for beer and thai sweet chilli crisps!

Girls Aloud made a momentous comeback today, 3 of their tunes were on the ipod today, alongside Alice in Chains, Maximo Park, The Bluetones, AC/DC, Metallica and Blur.

0 Responses to “kneeasy does it”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

This month’s ramblings

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

