11
Nov
09

wednesday morning, 9am

Forgive the tardiness of this blog entry, last night was a busy night.  Our eldest had his first ever parent’s evening at school, he’s a good learner but a bit of a troublemaker at play times by all accounts!  Then I, of course, had my usual Tuesday night run but something distracted me from posting a message last night and that thing was Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2.  This isn’t a games review blog, in case you hadn’t noticed, but oh my lord this gave is amazing.  I played for a little over 2 hours and honestly I could’ve played all night, it’s awesome!  If you were even half considering buying it, then stop reading and go out and buy it now.

But onto running, it’s getting really dark and miserable at nights now and there’s me running about in the dark.  I’ve looked at some of the reflective gear you can buy but if I’m honest that stuff is horrible.  I’d look like a member of a chain gang doing some day release work.  Sticking to the lamppost lit areas is no use, as it means running into other dog owners and this causes Marvin to have some sort of fit.  He just wants to play and doesn’t really care about dragging me off my feet.  The run was uneventful, how much more interesting would this blog be if I ran in New York?  Probably not much more but I might spot the occasional celebrity.

We had a rock theme going on last night, Rage Against the Machine, Foo Fighters, Metallica, Soundgarden and Nirvana.  For those rockers among you, the Them Crooked Vultures album is available to listen to on youtube, go there now and be amazed!

0 Responses to “wednesday morning, 9am”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

