28
Oct
09

Wednesday Night Prayer Meeting

Not really, just wanted a song title with Wednesday in it.  Anyway, since I stayed in with the good lady last night, I decided I’d head out for a run tonight.  Wednesday must be jogging night here, saw loads of folk out tonight whereas I only usually the odd other jogger.  The run itself was going well until one of my earphones decided to stop working after only about 5 minutes.  On I ran with music in my left ear and Marv’s panting in my right ear.  I felt really good tonight, not sure if its due to the extra rest day or the fact I knew I was only running for 30 minutes tonight.  Things seem to be coming together well, I feel fitter than I’ve ever felt before and it was a lovely mild night, perfect for running in.

Music wise I had a bit of Beck, Girls Aloud, the Top Gun soundtrack and a few Britpop tunes.  I’ll head to Argos tomorrow and get a new pair of headphones in preparation for my Friday night session.  Stay tuned pop-pickers.

2 Responses to “Wednesday Night Prayer Meeting”


  1. October 28, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    Don’t go to Argos, come to the brand new Apple Store with me and Kader at noon….

  2. 2 thehooley
    October 28, 2009 at 10:02 pm

    Oh yeah, I might just have to. Is Kader treating us to a Nando’s??


Leave a Reply

