13
Oct
09

toilet trouble

Well not trouble as such but towards the end of my run tonight I really had to go pee, which got me thinking about dealing with the call of nature during the marathon.  Now I’m assuming that there will be plenty of trees along the way, so darting behind one wont be an issue but what if I need a number 2?  I’m as disgusted at that thought as you are, should I down a couple of immodium before the race to keep me blocked up?

Anyway, let’s move on.  Marvin is an idiot, harsh?  Yes, harsh but fair.  If there is a lamppost, or a bollard, to wrap himself round he will do it.  Then he’ll give me this withering look like I’m the idiot, he also likes to knock over traffic cones but I’ll let him away with that as its quite funny.  People are learning about the bins though, ran past a few and by and large they’re out of my way now.  I do have another issue now though, overgrown bushes.  Ladies, take control of this pest and make sure your bush is neatly trimmed.  Rain and spectacles don’t mix well so running along the pavement and getting an unexpected faceful of overgrown bush isn’t pleasant.

Top notch music night tonight, KLF, Camera Obscura, The Charlatans, Eye of the Tiger, The Raconteurs, Johnny Cash, Supergrass and everybody’s favourite girl band: Girls Aloud ah those lovely girls and their loveliness!  I’m off to put my feet up and enjoy a well earned rest day tomorrow.  Night.

2 Responses to “toilet trouble”


  1. 1 Nikki
    October 17, 2009 at 7:47 pm

    still laughing at the thought of you with a faceful of overgrown bush…lolol…..your collection music is as eclectic as mine, you’ve prompted me to listen to AC/DC Thunderstruck, which I haven’t done in ages, a classic. Keep up the good work x

  2. 2 thehooley
    October 18, 2009 at 12:32 pm

    I live to inspire!


Leave a Reply

