12
Oct
09

monday morning weigh in

So I awoke this cold and dark morning for my weekly weigh in and to be honest I knew I wasn’t going to have lost any weight, I fully expected to have put some on.  I wasn’t disappointed as I tipped the scales at 14 stone 4, 1 pound heavier than last week.  Last week I had a midweek drinking session, followed by a cheese and bacon burger, a curry lunch and then a curry and beer session on Saturday night.  So there you go ladies and gentlemen conclusive proof that eating crappy food and drinking lots of beer will result in weight gain!  Back on the healthy eating kicking for the week and I found a tasty new topping for my daily bowl of porridge, apple sauce.  Yes the kind of sauce normally found on top of pork chops is quite delicious mixed up in a bowl of porridge.

1 Response to “monday morning weigh in”


  1. October 12, 2009 at 8:00 pm

    Apple sauce and porridge?

    Pervert.


Leave a Reply

