06
Oct
09

30 minutes

It’s been a long time coming but tonight I ran for 30 minutes without stopping once, whoop whoop.  The dog tried his best to trip me up every time we went round a corner but despite those setbacks I stayed strong and ran on and on and on, like Ariston (anyone old enough to remember that?).  A little over 3 1/2 miles was covered which I’m very happy with.  Regular readers (all 2 of you) will know from last week’s post that Tuesday is bin day and tonight saw me having to navigate those blue and brown menaces once again.  I was going to make a joke about cleaning up the streets but I’ll leave you to come up with one of your own.

Music wise there was a nice mix of rock/indie and dancey stuff, Brakes, Basement Jaxx, The Raconteurs, CSS and a return for everybody’s favourite girl group – Girls Aloud.  A well earned rest day tomorrow and I’ll be going to the pub for a few pints, all my hard work ruined!

0 Responses to “30 minutes”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

