05
Oct
09

the monday morning weigh in

Well after a weekend of beer, kebab and whisky I expected to have put on a bit of weight so when I hopped on the scales this cold and dark morning I was pleasantly surprised to discover I’d lost a pound.  Down to 14 stone 2 pounds now, which isn’t too shabby at all, another 2 pounds and that’ll be a stone and a half I’ve lost.  It’s back to the boring old routine of eating healthy food, but the visit of some friends this weekend will see me turn from marathon runner to curry monster.  I do love my curry and I’m sure this one will taste fantastic washed down with lashings of lager.  The breakfast dinner of champions I’m sure you’ll agree.  Anyway, time to get through this 2 litre bottle of lovely water before the day ends.

0 Responses to “the monday morning weigh in”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

