28
Sep
09

The Monday morning weigh in

As well getting fit, I’m hoping to shed a few pounds doing all this extra exercise.  I have a dodgy knee, and the physio told me to take complete rest for about 3 months, as a result I went from a normal 13 1/2 to a whopping 15 1/2 stone, which, according to my BMI, made me officially obese!  Don’t worry I was disgusted with myself too!  I’ve started to eat less crap, I’m now a posh wine drinker rather than a lager monster and, of course, I am now in training for a marathon.  I weighed myself last week if you remember and was shocked and dismayed to discover I had actually put some weight on.  Well this week is a different matter, I hopped on the scales this morning and weighed in at *triumphant fanfare* 14 stone 3.  The downside to this is that I bought some rather nice jeans when I was a chubby bugger and now they’re too big for me, decision time put the weight back on or buy some more jeans…

0 Responses to “The Monday morning weigh in”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

