27
Sep
09

Sunday, bloody Sunday

What a great song. It really encapsulates the frustration of a Sunday, doesn�t it? You wake up in the morning, you�ve got to read all the Sunday papers, the kids are running round, you�ve got to mow the lawn, wash the car, and you think �Sunday, bloody Sunday!

Man what a day, I’m just sitting down for the first time.  Today, from about half 9 to half 7 I was on my knees, not begging for forgiveness from the mrs for a change but laying a new floor in the kitchen.  It does look lovely, all except the one wee patch of bare floor, one more bit of laminate and the flooring would be done but oh no off I go to B&Q tomorrow to buy another packet.

Anyway, you didn’t come here to read about me moaning, you came to read about my running.  So tonight was a simple one, 5 minute warm up and then run for 20 minutes, well I’ll see your 20 and raise you 5, that’s right 25 minutes of continuous running!!  If I mapped my run correctly then that means I ran 3 miles (including the 5 minute warmup) which means a 10 minute mile speed.  At that rate it’ll only take me 4 1/2 hours to run the marathon, easy!  I manage to keep a steady pace, except when Marvin sees another dog, or a cat or a bloody leaf blowing around then he takes off with me puffing along behind him.

What music was on your play list tonight?  I hear literally none of you ask.  Well tonight I had the Foo Fighters, CSS, Camera Obscura, Frightened Rabbit and The Decemberists keeping me company.  Sadly Girls Aloud couldn’t make an appearance tonight but the Rocky theme tune did make a most welcome cameo!  Rest day tomorrow, what with my DIY efforts and sterling running performance I’m bound to be a little sore.  Ah well, time for a glass of red.  Cheerio!


0 Responses to “Sunday, bloody Sunday”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

