25
Sep
09

I would walk 500 miles

Ba da da dah

Ba da da dah

Ah there’s nothing quite like running in the countryside singing shouting songs at the top of your voice.  I’m loving this iPod play list to be honest, tonight I was kept company by artists such as Arcade Fire, Foo Fighers, Belle & Sebastian and of course Girls Aloud.  All great tunes but when those bespectacled twins from Auchtermuchty came in my ears (fnar) I stepped up the pace a little and shouted my way along the pavement.  Marvin seemed a little started by it all, poor wee bugger.

Anyhoo, I ran as you can probably gather from the first paragraph.  Tonight was:

  • Jog 3/4 mile (or 8 minutes)
  • Walk 1/2 mile (or 5 minutes)
  • Jog 3/4 mile (or 8 minutes)

With the obligatory 5 minute warm up and cool down before hand.  It was a good session, I could’ve probably ran faster but I had 5 aside last night and was a bit pooped.  Anyway, it’s 9pm on a Friday night and I haven’t had my tea, or more importantly, a beer.  So I’m away, thanks for reading.  I appreciate the two of you supporting me!

2 Responses to “I would walk 500 miles”


  1. 1 H3Dakota
    September 25, 2009 at 9:33 pm

    ROFL – that’s one of my favorites on my running playlist, too. Though I’ve got several tunes from the “bespectacled twins” on mine, that one always gets my feet going faster along with the urge to sing along.

    Came across your blog via tag surfing for “running”. 😀

  2. 2 thehooley
    September 26, 2009 at 1:15 pm

    Thanks for the comment and more importantly thanks for reading!

    It really is a belter of a tune, I’ve got their greatest hits somewhere so might have to check out some other tunes, got any other play list recommendations??


Leave a Reply

